top of page

Vocational Training Centers

Once David Röschli set up the vocational training centre in 1989, SELAM became a sustainably effective organisation. By learning a trade, the SELAM children as well as many other young people gain the opportunity to become independent and find work in the local economy. The vocational training provided by SELAM is based on the dual learning system with 30% theory and 70% practice.

3U0A1192.jpg
Addis Abeba, Hawassa, Dire Dawa

Selam David Röschli - Technical Vocational College (SDR-TVC)

At the site in Addis Ababa, young people can complete a traineeship in the following fields:

Metalwork and Mechanical Engineering, Electrical Engineering / Electronics, Vehicle Mechanics / Vehicle Electrics, Woodwork, IT and Business Administration, Cookery / Service / Hospitality, Sewing, Agriculture.

SELAM offers regular apprenticeships lasting one to four years, as well as various short courses lasting only six months. In 2019, 94% of all students at SELAM passed their final exam, and 934 trainees were able to find employment or set up their own business. 

In addition, a training centre for bus drivers and HGV drivers was set up in 2019 under the umbrella of the SELAM vocational training offering – the Misale Training Centre.

467 Lernende in Addis Abeba

338 Lernende in Hawassa

0 Lernende in Dire Dawa

SDR-TVC
bottom of page

top of page

Centres de formation professionnelle

Avec la création du centre de formation professionnelle par David Röschli à partir de 1989, SELAM est devenue une organisation durablement efficace. En apprenant un métier, les enfants de SELAM, ainsi que de nombreux autres jeunes, ont la possibilité de se débrouiller seuls et d’obtenir un emploi dans l’économie locale. La formation professionnelle au SELAM est basée sur le système d’apprentissage dual avec 30 % de théorie et 70 % de pratique.

3U0A1192.jpg
Addis Abeba, Hawassa, Dire Dawa

Selam David Röschli -École technique professionnelle (SDR-TVC)

Sur le site d’Addis-Abeba, les apprentissages peuvent être effectués dans les domaines suivants :

construction métallique et mécanique, électricité / électronique, mécanique automobile / électricité, travail du bois, informatique et apprentissage commercial, cuisine / service / économie domestique, couture, agriculture.

D’une part, SELAM propose des cours réguliers d’une durée d’un à quatre ans ; d’autre part, il existe également divers programmes de formation à court terme d’une durée de six mois seulement. En 2019, 94 % de tous les apprenants du SELAM ont réussi leurs examens finaux et 934 apprenants ont ensuite été placés dans un emploi ou sont devenus indépendants.

En outre, un centre de formation pour les chauffeurs et chauffeuses de bus et de camions existe depuis 2019 sous l’égide de SELAM Vocational Training – il s’agit du Misale Training Center.

467 Lernende in Addis Abeba

338 Lernende in Hawassa

0 Lernende in Dire Dawa

SDR-TVC
bottom of page