top of page

Work and economic growth

The eighth goal is to promote sustainable economic growth and create dignified workplaces. At the same time, human trafficking, modern-day slavery and forced labour are to be eliminated. ( FDFA / 2030 Agenda for Sustainable Development ) Here you can find out how SELAM is contributing towards this goal.

IMG_1245.JPG

SELAM as an employer

With over 700 employees, SELAM is one of the country's major employers. In addition to the children's villages, SELAM owns industrial operations at three locations ( Addis Ababa , Hawassa and Dire Dawa ) as well as three restaurants.

A wide range of products are manufactured at SELAM Hawassa's industrial operations, including agricultural and construction machinery, boats, furniture, millstones, water pumps, cemented adobe bricks, toys and much more. These operations make an important contribution to increasing the site's proportion of self-financing.

SELAM is committed to fair employment conditions. Employees are protected by employment law, have regular working hours and protection against unfair dismissal, and receive pension contributions and health insurance. In addition, SELAM has its own union that represents employees and their concerns. advocates for the concerns of employees.

bottom of page

top of page

Travail et croissance économique

Le huitième objectif vise une croissance économique durable et la création d’emplois décents. Dans le même temps, il convient de mettre fin à la traite des êtres humains, à l’esclavage moderne et au travail forcé. ( DFAE / Agenda 2030 pour le développement durable ) Vous pouvez découvrir comment SELAM contribue à cet objectif ici.

IMG_1245.JPG

SELAM en tant qu'employeur

SELAM est un employeur important dans le pays avec plus de 700 employés. En plus des deux villages d’enfants, SELAM exploite des installations industrielles sur trois sites ( Addis-Abeba , Hawassa et Dire Dawa ) et trois restaurants.

 

Les entreprises industrielles fabriquent un large éventail de produits, tels que des équipements agricoles, des machines de construction, des bateaux, des meubles, des meules, des pompes à eau, des blocs d’argile liés au ciment, des équipements pour aires de jeux, etc. Ces entreprises contribuent largement à augmenter le taux d’autofinancement de l’œuvre.

SELAM s’engage à respecter des conditions d’emploi équitables. Les employés sont soumis au code du travail, ont des horaires de travail réglementés, bénéficient d’une protection contre le licenciement, reçoivent des cotisations de retraite et sont inscrits à une caisse d’assurance maladie. En outre, SELAM possède son propre syndicat, qui défend les intérêts des employés.

bottom of page