top of page

Companies

We welcome new partnerships with companies that want to empower young people in Ethiopia. SELAM is one of the leading organizations in vocational training in Ethiopia. Below are some ways in which you can get involved as a company and the added value a collaboration with SELAM offers.

Financing a training

Support one of our current vocational trainings with a one-time or recurring donation. You can also support us with a general donation that will be used where it is needed most.

Knowledge transfer

Expertise is always very valuable to us, whether in the IT sector, marketing or other areas of organisational development. Knowledge transfer in relation to our vocational training courses in Ethiopia or the introduction of technologies such as a CNC machine is also very welcome.

Sponsoring von Events

We plan several events per year, such as benefit concerts or a circus event. We are a donation-based organization and are always happy to have sponsors who support us financially or with materials. In return, we can provide visibility at the events and on the website.

Zusammenarbeit
IMG_8829.jpg
Own fundraiser

There are many opportunities for a fundraising campaign - a company anniversary, a fundraising campaign in connection with product marketing (cause related marketing) or a Christmas fundraising campaign of your employees, which is doubled by the company.

Donation of machinery

Do you sell machines or spare parts or do you own perfectly working and well preserved machines that fit our vocational training? Machines and spare parts that we cannot procure in Ethiopia itself are sometimes imported from abroad. The need and benefit will be clarified in advance. 

Supporting start-ups

Some of the graduates start their own business after their vocational training. An exchange with foreign entrepreneurs can be very valuable. 

766A2894.jpg

Contact person

Ansprechperson

If you have any questions or are interested in a partnership with SELAM, please get in touch with our managing director, Peter Seeberger: p.seeberger@selam.ch / +41 76 584 30 58

Existing partnerships

Partnership with the company Bender 

Bender supports the vocational training center at SELAM in Addis Ababa by financing a three-year electrotechnical training for 20 apprentices as well as a short-term training in this field for several months. 

 

Video of the communication agency Fairway-Communications - Responsible: Hans-Günter Ulmer

Referenze
Ausbildung Fahrschüler_Misale Driving Academy.jpg
Partnership with Volvo, UNIDO, SIDA

Together with Volvo Group, SIDA (Swedish International Development Cooperation Agency), UNIDO (United Nations Industrial Development organization) and the Ethiopian Office of Transport, SELAM has founded the MISALE driving training center. There, drivers are trained for public transport. Driving lessons are given directly on the SELAM premises and, along the way, the trainees can improve their driving skills in various simulators.

Misale Driver Training Academy

Companies suporting SELAM

SELAM Charity Switzerland
20230116_Bender_LOGO_Grau_RGB (002).png
Logo Coltene.png
SELAM Children's Village (Ethiopia)
Logo Volvo.png
Logo TRIAE.png
bottom of page

Unternehmen

Wir freuen uns über neue Partnerschaften mit Firmen, die sich für junge Menschen in Äthiopien einsetzen möchten. SELAM ist eine der führenden Organisationen in der Berufsausbildung in Äthiopien. Nachfolgend einige Möglichkeiten, wie Sie sich als Unternehmen engagieren können und welchen Mehrwert eine Zusammenarbeit mit SELAM bietet.

Finanzierung einer Ausbildung

Unterstützen Sie eines unserer aktuellen Ausbildungsprogramme mit einer einmaligen oder wiederkehrenden Spende. Sie können uns auch eine freie Spende zukommen lassen, die dort eingesetzt wird, wo sie am nötigsten gebraucht wird.

Know-How Transfer

Fachwissen ist für uns sehr wertvoll, sei es im IT-Sektor, im Marketing oder anderen Bereichen der Organisationsentwicklung. Natürlich ist auch ein Know-how Transfer in Zusammenhang mit der Lehrlingsausbildung in Äthiopien oder der Einführung anspruchsvoller Technologien wie z.B. einer CNC-Maschine sehr willkommen.  

Sponsoring von Events

Wir planen pro Jahr verschiedene Events, wie z.B. Benefizkonzerte oder einen Zirkusanlass. Wir sind eine spendenbasierte Organisation und freuen uns immer über Sponsoren, die uns finanziell oder mit Material unterstützen. Im Gegenzug können wir Visibilität an den Events und auf der Webseite bieten.

 
IMG_8829.jpg
Eigene Spendenaktion

Gelegenheiten für eine Spendenaktion gibt es viele – ein Firmenjubiläum, eine Spendenaktion in Verbindung mit Produktmarketing (Cause related marketing) oder eine Weihnachts-spendenaktion ihrer Mitarbeitenden, welche von der Firma verdoppelt wird.

Beschaffung von Maschinen

Vertreiben Sie Maschinen oder Ersatzteile oder besitzen Sie einwandfrei funktionierende und gut erhaltene Maschinen, die zu unserer Berufsbildung passen? Maschinen und Ersatzteile, die wir nicht in Äthiopien selbst beschaffen können, werden teilweise vom Ausland eingeführt. Der Bedarf und Nutzen werden vorab genau geklärt. 

Unterstützung von Start-Ups

Einige der Lehrabsolventinnen und -absolventen starten nach der Lehre in die Selbständigkeit. Einen Austausch mit ausländischen Unternehmerinnen und Unternehmern kann sehr unterstützend sein. 

766A2894.jpg

Ansprechperson

 

Wenn Sie an einer Partnerschaft mit SELAM interessiert sind, dann dürfen Sie unseren Geschäftsführer, Peter Seebergerkontaktieren. p.seeberger@selam.ch / +41 76 584 30 58

Bestehende Partnerschaften

Partnerschaft mit der Firma Bender

Die Firma Bender unterstützt das Berufsbildungszentrum am SELAM Standort in Addis Abeba mit der Finanzierung einer dreijährigen elektrotechnischen Ausbildung für 20 Lernende sowie einer mehrmonatige Kurzzeitausbildung in diesem Bereich. 

Video der Kommunikationsagentur Fairway-Communications - Verantwortlich: Hans-Günter Ulmer

 
Ausbildung Fahrschüler_Misale Driving Academy.jpg
Partnerschaft mit Volvo, UNIDO, SIDA

Gemeinsam mit Volvo Group, SIDA (Swedish International Development Cooperation Agency), UNIDO (United Nations Industrial Development organization) und dem äthiopischen Amt für Verkehr hat das Hilfswerk SELAM das Fahrschulzentrum MISALE gegründet. Hier werden Fahrerinnen und Fahrer für den öffentlichen Verkehr ausgebildet. Fahrstunden werden direkt auf dem SELAM-Gelände gegeben und nebenbei können die Auszubildenden ihre Fahrkenntnisse in verschiedenen Simulatoren verbessern.

Zur Misale Driver Training Academy

Firmen, die uns unterstützen

Verein Kinderheim SELAM Äthiopien (Schweiz)
220815_Bender Logo.jpg
Logo Coltene.png
SELAM Children's Village (Äthiopien)
Logo Volvo.png
Logo TRIAE.png